LONELY TREES…


image

I was wondering if you would come today
I felt sad I don’t know why
I thought I would never see you again

image

But you are here I can smile now
I stretched and grew a leaf or two
Did you bring your camera on this beautiful day
I have a great big smile for you

image

See ~°•○●”smiles”●○•°~“~☆snap☆
Am I handsome Your very best friend
So glad you came early today
Will you be visiting for a little while

image

Oh you caught my very best smile
°•○●~”blushing”~●○•° Snap°•☆snap°•~
I’m glad you decided to be my friend
I haven’t felt this shy since I dont know when°•○●~sheepish grin~●○•°~☆~☆~
I like it when you smile at me
I over heard you say I was lovely
°•○●☆snap~°•○☆snap●○•°☆

image

Oh my did I turn red
Not used to being a celebrity not me
For over a century I sat all alone
and afraid
Now I look forward to seeing your smile
Your friend I’ll be always
Not just for a while
See my beauty mark
It because you believed in me until I could believe in myself

image

Thanks again for being my friend
Goodbye for now I will see you tomorrow?

Posted from WordPress
[by Dawna D. Bowles
(C) 2014]

One thought on “LONELY TREES…

Leave a comment