LONELY TREES


Nights get lonesone I’m always alone
Thank you for recognizing my lovely leaves and throne
Will you be my friend
So lovely tonight can you feel the breeze
Take one more picture I’m not really shy
I can lift you up so you’ll be able to kiss the sky
My elbows are worn and slightly dry
Will you be my friend until the end
The world has been scary
It forced me to hide
They say my toughness makes me ruff but they don’t know how I feel inside
If you’ll be my friend
My love I’ll reveal
If you only knew how blessed I would feel
I hid my heart for many long years
Afraid they would cut me and bring me to tears
You are the first human ever to bring a camera for me
My first picture ever
I’m excited to see
Would you be my friend
I love you I do
Will you share my picture with the whole world too
Show them my leaves, my trunk and my throne
Im tired of sitting afraid and alone
I’ve never been admired before
Will you be my friend
Some human I could adore

image

image

image

image

Posted from WordPress by
Dawna Bowles (C) 2014

3 thoughts on “LONELY TREES

Leave a comment