R.O.Y.G.B. NEEDS T.


Published on WordPress by Donna Brown Bowles ©

R. I. Y. G. B. NEEDS T.

I’m never invited to parties by R.O.Y.G.B.

I go unmentioned in regards to the sea.

At times, I silhouette the sun.

I am the favorite color of, the one who writes this poem.

Why can’t R.O.Y.G.B. open up its box for me?

I beg the world to set me free.

Oceans glow so beautifully.

Some say it is because of me.

Turquoise is my only name.

Many photographer’s landscapes proclaim.

My only wish is, to be a color,
included by the rainbows mother.

Please help the world so that they might see.

That turquoise shines through you and me.

Then, R.O.Y.G.B. and T, happily forever we will be.

A sea of colors all as one.

Can you see how lovely that would be?

Thank you, sincerely,

~ T ~

image

image

image

image
Puplished from iblogstr8sicit.WordPress.com
by Donna Brown Bowles ©2014

Leave a comment